Fresh from the Oven: Carrot cupcakes

A lot of people are not really enticed with carrot cakes, especially kids. Haha! I was one of them. I never thought I’d like carrot cakes until I got to try it one Christmas in my parents’ godmother’s house a few years ago. Who knew vegetable in a cupcake would be that delicious?! Haha! And since I rarely see such cakes in bakeshops, I decided to bake some for Christmas last year 🙂 ..except that I made them into cupcakes only because I think it’s cuter HAHA 😛

Here they are before I put icing on them..
031513_carrot1

Now with icing..

I know, I know.. I still have to work on my icing skills haha! Anyway, aside from grating carrots, this was an easy to make cupcake and I can’t wait to make them again 🙂

BTW, I got the recipe of the cake online 🙂 I can’t remember where I got the recipe for the icing though :\

2 thoughts on “Fresh from the Oven: Carrot cupcakes

Leave a Reply

