Grilled Chicken Pita

Wednesday last week, I got the chance to cook dinner again! Yay for me. Haha! I feel like I haven’t cooked in a really long time that was why I was very excited haha! I was a bit anxious though that I might not have enough time since I was coming from work. Thank God it wasn’t traffic and my super mom was there to assist me ๐Ÿ˜‰

This was suppose to be a Sunday special but certain circumstances prevented it which was why I made it on a Wednesday. This was my first time to create a dish with pita bread so I searched the internet for a recipe that is most appetizing for me and I found this. And since feta cheese is very expensive, I also searched for a salsa recipe to replace the tomato-feta mixture. (I removed the chilies though as I don’t eat anything spicy >_<)

Clockwise from top: Lettuce, salsa, sauteed onions, yogurt sauce

Surprisingly for me, it was rather easy to make. It’s also perfect for dinner as it is not that heavy on the stomach ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

