Fresh from the Oven: Apple Pie

When my dad came home from a work overseas, I decided to bake an apple pie as a welcome home treat. To be honest, I wasn’t all that excited to make a pie. Why? I had a bad experience when I was still a kid. See, my brother and I (with our mom’s help) baked buko pie, one of the popular yummy treats from the Philippines; Buko is the meat of a young coconut πŸ™‚Β The pie turned out looking good and appetizing BUT it’s far from that. It was salty. When we were reviewing the ingredients, it seemed that everything was just right. Then I remembered something! I used a tablespoon of salt instead of a TEASPOON!!! 😐 I almost promised myself never to make pie again. Haha >_< so when I made this apple pie, I was extra cautious not to make the same mistake. I even quadruple checked my measurements hahaha! Thank God I did it perfectly!!

I served it warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side πŸ™‚ my family enjoyed this pie and now my buko pie mistake is just a funny thing of the past πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

