Sunday Special: Tuna Puttanesca

Sunday has passed and that only means one thing! Another food post is up haha! So, it was my brother’s turn to cook and he did a pasta dish for us — tuna puttanesca with chunky tomatoes πŸ™‚

052913_puttanesca1

I have always wanted to try this pasta but somehow I always gravitate toward other dishes whenever we dine in a restaurant. Well, there was no escaping anymore for me to try out puttanesca! After having a mouthful or two, I wished that I have tried this out a looong time ago. Puttanesca has officially been added to my favorite pastas πŸ™‚

052913_puttanesca2

As for dessert, my brother prepared a jellied fruit cocktail in goblets.
It will be my turn this coming Sunday. I haven’t decided yet what to cook >_< you’ll all find out next week! Haha πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Sunday Special: Tuna Puttanesca

  1. I love your table setting, makes it look like a restaurant, an expensive one. I love your food presentation too!!! Have a great week, thanks for visiting my blog many many times!!!!

    • Thank you so much for appreciating everything πŸ˜€ We really do make it a point that Sunday dinners are special. Have a great week too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

