Road Trip: Bicol

Hello there! It’s been more than a week since I last posted a blog entry. And if you’ve noticed my latest posts have been all about food; it may seem like I forgot the travel part of my blog. Well, I have a series of travel posts in the coming days since my family and I went on a (late summer) 5-day vacation last week to their home-province, Bicol ๐Ÿ™‚ That is also the reason why I didn’t have a Sunday Special post hehehe ๐Ÿ™‚

I still have to sort through hundreds of photos so I’ll just leave you with a sneak peek for now ๐Ÿ˜‰

bicolteaser_1 bicolteaser_2

A view from one of the islands in Caramoan -- the place where Survivor took place.

A view from one of the islands in Caramoan — the place where Survivor was held.

Cagsawa church ruins.

Cagsawa church ruins. Mt. Mayon volcano is completely covered by the clouds due to the rainy weather.

Embarcadero de Legazpi

Embarcadero de Legazpi

Mt. Bulusan lake

Mt. Bulusan lake

bicolteaser_7

Mt. Mayon hidden in the clouds

Mt. Mayon hidden in the clouds

bicolteaser_9

A stained glass window in Our Lady of Peรฑafrancia Shrine.

A stained glass window in Our Lady of Peรฑafrancia Shrine.

Bagasbas beach: a local surfing destination

Bagasbas beach: a local surfing destination. It was low-tide when we arrived

The beauty of Mt. Mayon :) This photo was taken a year ago.

The beauty of Mt. Mayon ๐Ÿ™‚
This photo was taken a year ago.

Stay tuned! ๐Ÿ™‚

BTW, you might not see food in the upcoming travel posts since I decided to blog them separately. Stay tuned for that too ๐Ÿ˜€

Some photos are from my brother ๐Ÿ™‚

—-
P.S.
Happy father’s day to all fathers out there! ๐Ÿ˜€
No Sunday special yet again since we celebrated this day in a restaurant hehe ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Road Trip: Bicol

Leave a Reply

