Sunday Special: Pasta in Coconut Milk

Last June 30, it was my mom’s turn to cook for us and she made this unique dish: pasta in coconut milk. I was pretty excited to taste this since I never thought of coconut milk being the pasta sauce. I just don’t know where my mom got the recipe but this dish is really worth a try! 🙂

_DSC5975

Honestly, I forgot that there was coconut milk in there. It somehow tasted like carbonara but with a tiny-itty bit of different flavor. Haha! I dunno how to describe it but it was REALLY good! Hahaha 😛 For dessert, my mom fried slices of saba or cardava banana and drizzled coconut jam over it. Simple but yummy!

_DSC5986

 

And with that we closed the Sunday Specials for the month of June looking forward to what each of us will cook for the next month haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

